Sensory Sundays

The Boonshoft Museum of Discovery's Sensory Sunday program offers extended hours for local families with a member who has a sensory disorder, such as being on the autism spectrum. During these special hours, the Museum will adjust lighting and sound, have trained volunteers and additional staff, and offer programs that appeal to families who could benefit from a less stimulating atmosphere.

Regular Admission applies - check rates here.
Admission for members is free.

2021 Sensory Sunday Schedule - Second Sunday of every month

  • Sunday, February 14 | 10a - 12p
  • Sunday, March 14 | 10a - 12p
  • Sunday, April 11 | 10a - 12p
  • Sunday, May 9 | 10a - 12p
  • Sunday, June 13 | 10a - 12p
  • Sunday, July 11 | 10a - 12p
  • Sunday, August 8 | 10a - 12p
  • Sunday, September 12 | 10a - 12p
  • Sunday, October 10 | 10a - 12p
  • Sunday, November 14 | 10a - 12p
  • Sunday, December 12 | 10a - 12p

View Calendar

View Boonshoft Blog

Latest Updates

More Updates

  • Boonshoft Museum

    26 days ago

    Boonshoft Museum

    @BoonshoftMuseum

    Bring Boonshoft back to school with you! From pencils and pens to backpacks and more - show off your love of scien… https://t.co/dtWPrxd2Jt